Skip to main content

Roles

Roles allows members to gain access to specific areas of a troop.

warning

Roles are only used for permissions and access and don't need to correspond to actual leadership positions in troops.

Required roles​

Required roles are what Troop Central creates and are needed to run properly. You are able to change the permissions of these roles however you would like.

  • Viewer: Someone who is looking at your troop page and is not apart of the troop.
  • Member: Everyone who is a member in your troop.
  • Owner: The owner of the troop. You cannot change permissions of this role.
tip

Default roles are roles created when a troop is created. They are not required and can be deleted.

Permissions​

Each role has a list of permissions, which is what a member has access to inside the troop. Each permission has a description to describe what it does and how it can impact your troop.